Passion / Pride / Progress
Stephen Thompson

Stephen Thompson

Position: Attacker

Born: 15th April 1989

Tommo signed for Quakers in September 2012 from Northern League club Durham City. He started his career in the youth team at Middlesbrough but didn’t make a first team appearance, and then in 2008 moved to League Two club Port Vale where he scored twice in 17 appearances.

He was freed by Vale, and briefly joined Telford United in Conference North. He returned to the north east in the summer of 2010, and joined Durham City, who were then in the Evostik League. He was a regular scorer at New Ferens Park before he was transferred in September 2012 to Quakers for whom he scored 19 times in season 2012/13.

He was outstanding in season 2013/14, scoring several memorable goals, and he was the runaway winner of the EvoStik League’s player of the year award. He scored 27 goals in season 2013-14, and created many more for his team mates.

He wasn’t as prolific in season 2014/15, but was still a very important member of the team. In 2015-16 he was back to his best and scored 11 goals, including the first in the memorable 7-1 title-clinching win at Whitby. He started 39 league games in season 2016-17, scoring eight times.

He scored the club's first hat trick of the 2017/18 season in the 3-2 away win at Leamington in January, and finished the season with 11 goals, giving him 84 for the club in total in his career. He was the runaway winner of the club's player of the year award.


  • Home shirt sponsor: Martin Deans
  • Home shorts sponsor: Martin Deans
  • Home socks sponsor: Martin Deans
  • Home boots sponsor: Martin Deans
  • Away shirt sponsor: Wayne and Mike Raper
  • Away shorts sponsor: Jeff Jones
  • Away socks sponsor: Jeff Jones
  • Away boots sponsor: Jeff Jones



Next Match
Sat 22 Dec 3PM
Pos Team Pts
15 Curzon 21
16 Guiseley 20
17 Darlington 20
18 FC United 20
19 Southport 18
20 Hereford 18
21 Ashton United 17
22 Nuneaton 14
Full Table »

Darlo News

17 December 2018
Thanks, Gavin!